Sonic Stewardship as a Transformational Pathway – Personal & Planetary Empowerment Through Music & Community

Loading Events

Time: 11:00 AM PT/ 2:00 PM ET/ 7:00 PM UTC

Register here.

Presenter: Rex Costello, Gaia U B.Sc. candidate

This presentation will summarize a timeline of projects and key experiences which define the core un/learnings, accomplishments, and transformations which occurred throughout Rex’s Capstone phase. He will share insights and understandings gained through his engagement with the fields of professional music production, band leadership, and the modern indie music industry/culture. Rex will share brief retrospective reflections tying the beginning and end of his entire Gaia pathway together as well as present a design analysis detailing his engagement with the ever-evolving process of establishing himself as a professional music producer and bandleader.

Host bio:

Rex is in the final processes of completing his Capstone phase with Gaia U in pursuit of his B.Sc. in Integrative Eco-social Design. His pathway has focused primarily on the design, reflections, personal transformations and learning experiences centered around key projects (between 2012-2017) which showcase his work as a music producer, bandleader, and community facilitator.

Register here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email