My Journey as Designer, Learner, and Leader

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date: Friday, Nov 17, 2017

Time: 11:00 AM PT/ 2:00 PM ET/ 19:00 UTC

Presenter: Lawrence Schuessler, MSc candidate

REGISTER HERE FOR THIS FREE AND INSPIRING CALL

Description: Lawrence invites you to celebrate his “End-of-Phase” presentation in his Gaia U Masters program. “Come hear about my journey as I grow into a designer, learn to trust my voice as a leader and reestablish my love for learning.”

Bio:  Lawrence has spent the last 15 years working with teens, young adults and mature adults in a variety of wilderness settings across the world. He has worked for a number of outdoor and adventure wilderness programs, universities and private schools and has split his time guiding technical wilderness courses and the other half working with under-served populations in the mountains, rivers, and deserts of the western US. The clients that he has worked with age from middle schoolers to adults. Lawrence is continually looking for new ways he can challenge himself and his students and is committed to personal growth, being a lifelong learner and working with the planet to preserve its natural beauty.  Lawrence is dedicated to providing structure for creating a safe and inclusive group culture,  space for curiosity and exploration to thrive, and opportunities for students to explore their relationship to self and the landscape that surrounds them. Currently, he is working towards improving and creating sustainable systems that outdoor education programs can implement into their programming.

Don’t miss his exciting free Gaia Radio program on Friday Nov 17 at 11:00 AM PT/ 2:00 PM ET/ 19:00 UTC.  Register here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email