Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Date: February 21st – Time: 10:00 AM PT/ 1:00 PM ET/ 6:00 PM UTC
Presenter: Jenny Kassan
Topic: Fundraising From Investors That Support Your Vision

Learn the tools you need to find your ideal investors and bring them into your business on your own terms. There are so many options for bringing on investors – make sure you’re educated about them so you can find the right one for you.

Register here.

Host Bio:

Jenny Kassan has over two decades of experience as an entrepreneur and attorney and is certified as a coach by the International Association of Women in Coaching. She has helped her clients raise millions of dollars and raised several hundred thousand for her own business. Jenny earned her J.D. from Yale Law School and a Master’s degree in City and Regional Planning from the University of California at Berkeley. Jenny was recently appointed to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Advisory Committee on Small and Emerging Companies. She submitted the petition to the SEC that led to the passage of the 2012 JOBS Act and was present at the White House signing ceremony. Jenny is the President of Community Ventures, a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting the economic and social development of communities. She also co-founded the Sustainable Economies Law Center, a nonprofit that provides legal information to support sustainable economies. She is a member of the Content Advisory Panel of Conscious Company Magazine and serves on the advisory boards of Lioness Magazine and Investibule.

Register here.