Sociocracy – Why It’s Effective, Efficient, and Fun

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

March 29th – Sociocracy – Why It’s Effective, Efficient, and Fun
8:00 AM PT/ 11:00 AM ET/ 4:00 PM UTC
Host: Diana Leafe Christian

Diana Leafe Christian, ecovillage activist and author of Creating a Life Together, will give an overview of Sociocracy, a governance structure and decision-making method she now highly recommends instead of consensus for ecovillages and other kinds of intentional communities. You can see why one intentional community likes using it in a great 3-minute video, “Dynamic Governance in Intentional Communities” on youtube.

Register here.

Host bio:

Diana Leafe Christian is author of Creating a Life Together: Practical Tools to Grow Ecovillages and Intentional Communities, about forming successful communities and ecovillages (now also in French, Italian Spanish, Russian, and Korean), and Finding Community: How to Join an Ecovillage or Intentional Community (New Society Publishers, 2003 and 2005.) She is the former publisher of Ecovillages, an online newsletter http://EcovillageNews.org, and formerly edited Communities magazine in the US for 14 years.

Diana speaks at conferences, offers consultations, and leads workshops internationally. Topics include the tools and processes to create successful new intentional communities, creating more connection and harmony in communities, and governance and decision-making methods — primarily the N St. Consensus Method and Sociocracy. She has taught Sociocracy in Canada and the US; Mexico, Colombia, and Brazil; England, Scotland, Russia, France, and Sweden.

Diana is a member of Earthaven Ecovillage in North Carolina, USA. http://www.DianaLeafeChristian.org

Register here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email